CURRENT BLAKE GROUP MEMBERS
    Past Members, Pictures, & Links Soon!



Molecular Astrophysics


Ms. Joanna Brown, Astrophysics Graduate Student
Room 16 Robinson, (626)-395-6857
jmb@astro.caltech.edu


Dr. Klaus Pontoppidan, Hubble Space Telescope Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 160 South Mudd, (626)-395-6962
pontoppi@gps.caltech.edu


Ms. Colette Salyk, Planetary Science Graduate Student
Room 158 South Mudd, (626)-395-5888
csalyk@gps.caltech.edu


Atmospheric Chemistry


Mr. Daniel Holland, Chemical Physics Graduate Student
Room 17 Beckman Institute, (626)-395-2946 (lab)
holland@its.caltech.edu


Dr. Mao-Chang Liang, Planetary Science Postdoctoral Fellow (2006 Ph.D. w/Y.L. Yung)
Room 154 South Mudd, (626)-395-6960
mcl@gps.caltech.edu

Astrochemistry/Cluster Spectroscopy/Light Source Development


Mr. Rogier Braakman, Chemical Physics Graduate Student
Room 17 Beckman Institute, (626)-395-3733 (lab)
rogier@its.caltech.edu


Mr. Kevin Cossel, Chemistry Undergraduate Student
Room 17 Beckman Institute, (626)-395-3733 (lab)
Graduating in June 2007, to attend UC Boulder for graduate work
cosselk@caltech.edu


Mr. Matthew Kelley, Chemical Physics Graduate Student
Room 17 Beckman Institute, (626)-395-3733 (lab)
mjkelley@its.caltech.edu

Former Group Members


Dr. Adwin Boogert, Senior Postdoctoral Scholar in Astrophysics
Now on the NASA Herschel Space Telescope Support Staff, IPAC
aboogert@ipac.caltech.edu


Ms. Gina Buccolo, Caltech Undergraduate in Planetary Science
Works at Aerospace Corporation, M.S. System Architecture and Engineering (USC)
gina.m.buccolo@aero.org

Dr. Francois Jeanneret, GPS Postdoctoral Scholar
Now works at EPFL, Switzerland (Quantum Cascade lasers)
francois.jeanneret@epfl.ch


Dr. Vadym Kapinus, Chemical Physics Graduate Student
Now on the technical staff with Intel Corporation, Portland OR
vadym@its.caltech.edu

Ms. Melissa Kelly, Chemical Physics Graduate Student
M.S. degree June 2003


Dr. Jacqueline Kessler-Silacci, Chemical Physics Graduate Student
Now a researcher at SAIC, San Diego
jackie.silacci@gmail.com


Ms. Karin Oberg, Unergraduate Chemistry Student
Now a graduate student at Leiden University
oberg@strw.leidenuniv.nl


Dr. Charlie Qi, Planetary Science Graduate Student
Now at the Harvard-Smitsonian Center for Astrophysics
cqi@cfa.harvard.edu


Dr. Thom Rahn, GPS Postdoctoral Scholar
Now in the Earth and Environmental Sciences Division at LANL (NM)
trahn@lanl.gov


Dr. Susanna Widicus Weaver, Chemical Physics Graduate Student
Now a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Illinois.
slww@uiuc.edu

Dr. Sheng Wu
Now a Staff Member in the PEER Research Center at Caltech
sheng@peer.caltech.edu


Dr. Hui Zhang, Graduate Student in Planetary Science (w/P.O. Wennberg)
Now at Applied Materials
amy_zhang@amat.com


| Molecular Astrophysics | Atmospheric Science | Cluster Spectroscopy |
| Light Sources | G.A. Blake Home Page | GPS Home Page |
| Chemistry Home Page | Astronomy Home Page | EES Home Page |