Caltech Home > GPS Home > News & Events > Events > Division Calendar
open search form
Show Options

Upcoming Events for Division of Geological and Planetary Sciences

Monday, December 16, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
The Surprises of Simplicity: Hurricanes, El NiƱo, and Atmospheric Rivers in a Climate Model Hierarchy
  • Amy Clement, Professor, Department of Atmospheric Science, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, University of Miami,
iCal icon
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
South Mudd 365
  • Konstantinos P. Giapis, Caltech (ChemE),
iCal icon
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
South Mudd 365
  • Johanna Teske, Carnegie Observatories,
iCal icon
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
South Mudd 365
  • Diana Powell, UCSC,
iCal icon
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
South Mudd 365
  • Ariel Graykowski, UCLA,
iCal icon
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
South Mudd 365
  • Jason Wang, Caltech (Astronomy),
iCal icon
Monday, February 10, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • George Bergantz, Professor, Department of Earth and Space Sciences, University of Washington,
iCal icon
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Dabney Hall 110 (Treasure Room)
Topic to be announced
  • Felice Frankel, Research Scientist, Department of Chemical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Science Photographer,
iCal icon
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Topic to be announced
  • Felice Frankel, Research Scientist, Department of Chemical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Science Photographer,
iCal icon
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
South Mudd 365
  • Judit Szulagyi, University of Zurich,
iCal icon
Monday, February 24, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Michael Eddy, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Geosciences, Department of Geosciences, Princeton University,
iCal icon
Monday, March 2, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Monica Arienzo, Assistant Research Professor Hydrology, Division of Hydrologic Sciences, Deseart Research Institute,
iCal icon
Monday, March 9, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Laure Resplandy, Assistant Professor, Department of Geosciences and at the Princeton Envieonmental Institute, Princeton University,
iCal icon
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
South Mudd 365
  • Joshua Tollefson, UC Berkeley,
iCal icon
Monday, March 30, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Emily Zakem, Simons Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow, College of Letters, Arts and Sciences Bilogical Sciences, University of Southern California,
iCal icon
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
  • Claire E. Bucholz, Assistant Professor of Geology, Caltech,
iCal icon
Monday, April 6, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Caroline Morley, Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy, University of Texas at Austin,
iCal icon
Monday, April 13, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Stephen Grand, Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences, Shell Companies Foundation Centennial Chair in Geophysics, University of Texas at Austin,
iCal icon
Monday, April 20, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Melanie Barboni, Assistant Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, Arizona State University,
iCal icon
Monday, May 11, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Boswell Wing, Associate Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, University of Colorado Boulder,
iCal icon
Monday, May 18, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Sonia Tikko-Schantz, Assistant Professor, Department of Geophysics, Stanford University,
iCal icon